Welcome to My Blog

June 27, 2011 at 9:41 pm 4 comments

Welcome to my blog. I’m a health educator who has spent the last 15 years developing and disseminating programs to try to help people reduce their risk for chronic diseases by eating more healthfully and being more active. Since I’ve mostly worked on national programs, most of my time has been spent providing training and technical assistance to other health educators, community health workers, lay health ministers and just about anyone trying to make a difference in their community. I have discovered that my true passion is helping people who work in public health improve their ability to do their jobs. I’m currently taking courses in Instructional Design and Educational Technology because I think will help me be better at my job. I blog (when I get the chance) about how we might be better trainers, educators and communicators, and because maybe we’ll start learning from each other and stop reinventing wheels.

Check out some of the older posts and please feel free to share your ideas. Thanks for stopping by.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Reflections on Learning Theory and Instructional Design Rethinking Distance Education

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lori  |  June 28, 2011 at 12:29 am

    Hi!
    Just wanted to let you know I’m in your 6135 class at Walden.
    Everything looks great on here.
    Best of luck!
    Lori Wright

    Reply
  • 2. anniems1  |  June 28, 2011 at 7:46 pm

    Hi,

    I am looking forward to our adventures together in Walden’s EDUC 6135.

    Annie

    Reply
  • 3. Jamel Collier  |  June 30, 2011 at 6:18 pm

    Hi its Jamel Collier and I will be following your blog.

    Reply
  • 4. Terry Richard  |  July 1, 2011 at 12:54 am

    Hi Alexis! I am following your blog. Many discoveries in store!

    Terry Richard

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Tweet, tweet

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

Feeds

Check Me Out


